Popularly known as the I-Week, the initiative was started in IIM Trichy in the year 2017 in which noted faculties from various B-Schools across the globe gather to impart their knowledge about different management arenas through various courses. International Week is held every December at the IIM Trichy campus. Faculties from various foreign business institutions provide courses of one credit each which can be opted for by the students based on fulfilling certain prerequisites of the course. Students from not just IIM Trichy, but across the country participate in International Week.

In 2021, IIM Trichy conducted its latest iteration of International Week in the third week of December. Twenty-Three faculties from countries including Australia, New Zealand, the USA, Fiji/Malaysia, the UK, and China took part in the I-Week, and each faculty covered a distinct business administration course designed specifically to impart the nuances of both theory and application across the span of 7 days. The faculties hailed from the University of Wisconsin, Bond University, Asian Institute of Management (Manilla), and others. These courses provided the students with exposure to various nuanced global business perspectives and how to amalgamate domestic knowledge into global business decisions. In this iteration of I-Week, 120+ students had enrolled, comprising both PGP and PGBM students from several institutes.

The following list consists of the Professors who have participated in International Week so far.

Photographs of the international week held from 26-12-2021 to 31-12-2021 can be viewed here.

  Faculty Name University
1 Amit Sarkar Ara Institute of Canterbury
2 S Shaktivel     Bowling Green State University
3 Mahesh Gupta     University of Louisville
4 Amulya Gurtu     University of Wisconsin
5 Krishna Reddy   Waikato University
6 Sudhir Saha   Memorial University
7 Dharm P. S. Bhawuk     University of Hawai at Manoa
8 Anil Mishra     Western Sydney University
9 Sudhir Kale     Bond University
10 Prasad Hegde     Auckland University of Technology
11 Sharan Srinivas     Missouri
12 Kuldeep Kumar     Bond University
13 Rocky Lee     Asian Institute of Management, Manila
14 Vikas Kumar     Briston Busines School, University of West England
15 Jose Reyes     Derby University
16 Rajat Roy   Bond University
17 Rafi Chowdhury     Bond University
18 Jyoti Bachani     Saint Mary's College of California
19 Prof. Sugumar Mariappanadar Australian Catholic University
20 Sandeep Kesavarao     Dublin City University
21 Prasad Padmanabhan     St. Mary's University, Texas
22 Raghava Rao Mukkamala     Copenhagen Business School
23 Vyasaraj Rithi     Societe General
24 Anand Nair   Michigan State University
25 Subhash Sarin Virginia Tech
26 Antony Paulraj The University of Manchester
27 Shailendra Palvia Long Island University
28 Arun Abraham Elias Victoria University of Wellington
29 Mahesh Gupta University of Louisville
30 Ram Gopalan Rutgers University
31 Rajeev Sharma Waikato University
32 S Viswanathan Nanyang Technological University
33 Himanshu Shee Victoria University
34 Professor Manoj Kookkal Western Sydney University
35 Professor Sree Nilakanta Iowa State University
36 Professor Rajiv Kohli William & Mary
37 Professor Kamlesh Mehta National University
38 Professor T K Jayaraman Universiti Tunku Abdul  Rahman
39 Professor Ramachandran (Nat)  Natarajan Tennessee Tech  University
40 Professor Gopalakrishnan  Narayanamurthy University of Liverpool
41 Professor Sangita De Griffith University
42 Professor Naresh Khatri University of Missouri
43 Raj K. Shankar Nord University Business School
44 Amany Elbanna Royal Holloway, University of London
45 Mekhail Mustak Turku School of Economics
46 R. Balasubramaniam Cornell University and Harvard University
47 Piyush Tiwari University of Melbourne, Australia
48 Jyoti Shukla University of Melbourne, Australia
49 Daud Ahmed Manukau Institute of Technology
50 Kamlesh Mehta National University