IIM Tiruchirappalli is placed 18th in the 2021 B-School rankings conducted by Business Today

IIM Tiruchirappalli is ranked 13th in our debut with 'The Week' business rankings 2021



IIM Tiruchirappalli is ranked 9th among top B-schools in MBAUniverse.com Ranking 2018-19.

PGPM & PGPBM Programmes are accredited by the Association of MBAs (AMBA)

IIM Tiruchirappalli is placed 18th in the category of Management Institutions.

Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli was conferred with the Leadership & Innovation Award: 2020 in the Business School Category by the Higher Education Forum (HEF) at the 11th HEF Annual Convention held in Mumbai on 29th February, 2020. The central theme of the Convention was Building New India through Innovation in Education.

Dr. Bhimaraya Metri, Director, IIM Tiruchirappalli was honored with the ‘Top Rankers Excellence Award for Outstanding Academic leadership’ by the Top Rankers Management Club during the 21st National Management Summit titled, “Towards sustainable competitive edge; Modern Mantras", held at Hotel LeMeridien, New Delhi during 17th and 18th of January, 2020.

IIM Tiruchirappalli is ranked 16th among top B-schools in MBAUniverse.com Ranking 2019-20.

IIMT wins CFA Equity Research Challenge National Finals of the coveted CFA Equity Research Challenge.

Dr. Bhimaraya Metri, Director, IIM Trichy has been conferred the “Distinguished Services Award” by Indian Subcontinent Decision Sciences Institute during 12th ISDSI Annual Conference at SP Jain Institute of Management and Research (SPJIMR) Mumbai on 28th December 2018. Award was given by Shri Gopichand Katragadda, CTO, TATA Sons Mumbai.

Apart from the Chief Guest, Shri Gopichand, Prof. Ranjan Banerjee (Dean, SPJIMR) and Prof Jeet Gupta (Former President DSI, USA, VP Asia Pacific DSI and President ISDSI) were also present during the award ceremony.

Dr. Bhimaraya Metri, Director IIM Tiruchirappalli was honoured with the ‘AIMA – Kewal Nohria Award for Academic Leadership in Management Education’ by the All India Management Association. The award was conferred upon him in the award ceremony organized by AIMA held at Taj Palace in New Delhi on September 26, 2018. The award recognises the outstanding contribution made by Dr. Metri in the academic institution building, his illustrious professional career and academic achievements in the area of Management Education. Dr. Metri is admired among the community of management scholars and practitioners. He is first serving Director to receive this prestigious award.

IIM Tiruchirappalli has been ranked 8th among Public B-Schools in India by NHRDN-Shine.com B-School Ranking 2018-2019.

IIM Tiruchirappalli is placed 7th among top B-Schools in Outlook-ICARE India MBA Rankings 2020.

Among B-schools in India, IIM Tiruchirappalli has got the 16th Rank in Business Today – MDRA B Schools Ranking 2019