

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT TIRUCHIRAPPALLI भारतीय प्रबंध संस्थान तिरुचिरापल्ली

Tiruchirappalli – 620 015, Tamilnadu, India तिरुचिरापल्ली – 620 015, तमिलनाडु, भारत

PRESS RELEASE

Inauguration of the fifth batch of Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGPM) & fourth batch of Fellow Programme in Management (FPM) of IIM Tiruchirappalli

June 26, 2015

Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli is pleased to announce the inauguration of the 5th batch of **Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGPM)** 2015 – 2017 and 4th batch of **Fellow Programme in Management (FPM).** The programme concluded successfully in presence of many dignitaries from the industry, academia, excited students and their proud parents.

The proceedings began with an invocation by the institute choir from the new batch, and lighting of the lamp. Prof. Suresh Paul Antony, Chairperson PGP delivered the welcome address.

The Director, Dr. Prafulla Agnihotri, introduced the faculty and the institute and addressed the new batch of IIM Tiruchirappalli and highlighted the achievements of IIM Tiruchirappalli over the last five years. IIM Tiruchirappalli currently has 29 full time faculty members and the new batch size with 113 students for the PGP programme and 6 students for the FPM programme. He also thanked the NIT Tiruchirappalli administration and the Institute for providing IIM Tiruchirappalli with good infrastructure and a conducive atmosphere for learning right from its budding stage.

Shri Dinesh Kumar Khara, MD & CEO, SBI Funds Management Pvt. Ltd. was the Chief Guest for the function and delivered the Chief Guest's address.

The Chief Guest, Mr. Dinesh Kumar Khara, began by congratulating the students of the new batch on making it to IIM Tiruchirappalli. He then spoke about how fast IIM Tiruchirappalli is progressing and keeping pace with the growth and requirements of the industry. He expressed his admiration for the students of IIM Tiruchirappalli on how well they are received and appreciated in the industry. He concluded by wishing the students good luck on their journey ahead and expressed confidence that they would prove their mettle and take the institute and the country to greater heights.

The ceremony concluded by honouring the students of the 2014-2016 batch of PGP and 2014 batch of FPM for their academic achievements. The awards were distributed for the toppers in each term and overall toppers across all the three terms referred to as the *Director's Merit List*.

The following awards were given to the PGP students:

Term – I Merit List

- 1. Arun M
- 2. Vivek Agarwal

<u>Term – II Merit List</u>

- 1. Arun M
- 2. Vivek Agarwal

Term – III Merit List

- 1. Ankur Jaiswal
- 2. Vivek Agarwal

<u>Director Merit List (Term –I to III)</u>

- 1. Vivek Agarwal
- 2. Khusboo Surana
- 3. Shivesh Bajpai
- 4. Arun M and Sayantan Dasgupta
- 5. Sangameswaran Ashwin

The following awards were given to the FPM students:

Term – II Merit List

1. Kumaravel S

<u>Term – III Merit List</u>

1. Kumaravel S

Director Merit List (Term -I to III)

- 1. Jitesh Mohnot
- 2. Kumaravel S

Prof. Sanja Samirana Pattnayak, Chairperson, FPM (Acting) proposed the Vote of Thanks. The programme concluded with the National Anthem.

To view the photos click here