#### PRESS RELEASE

June 26, 2023

# IIM Tiruchirappalli inaugurates the 13<sup>th</sup> batch of PGPM, 4<sup>th</sup> batch of PGPM-HR & 4<sup>th</sup> batch of EDPM

Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli inaugurated the 13th batch of the Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGPM), the 4th batch of the Post Graduate Program in Management – Human Resources (PGPM-HR), and the 4th batch of Executive Doctoral Programme in Management (EDPM) on 26 June 2023.

Ms. Suparna Mitra, CEO, Watches and Wearables Division, Titan Company Limited, was the Chief Guest. Dr. Pawan Kumar Singh, Director, IIM Tiruchirappalli, Prof. V Gopal, Dean (Academics), Prof. Hari Sreekumar, Chairperson PGPM, Prof. Sirish Kumar Gouda, Chairperson DPR, Prof. Smita Prashant Chattopadhyay, Chairperson PGPM-HR and several other dignitaries also graced the event. The event was inaugurated with an invocation song and the lightning of the lamp.

Ms. Suparna Mitra congratulated the participants for embarking on their educational journey. She addressed the participants as achievers and enlightened them with the value of 3As- Ambition, Accountability, and Authenticity. She elaborated on how ambition for oneself and the community, with the willpower to challenge the status quo, can shape a better society. She emphasized that accountability at a deeper level is synonymous with integrity and urged the students to do what is right, even if it is hard. She urged the students to go for a domain that suits and complements them at the end of the course.

In his address, **Dr. Pawan Kumar Singh**, Director of IIM Tiruchirappalli, urged the participants to develop knowledge and skills and leave no stone unturned in achieving success to capitalize on this opportunity at IIM Tiruchirappalli. He also asked the students to prioritize self-discipline in order to make their learning journey joyous and effortless. He talked about the quintessence of doing tasks perfectly by adding a distinctive finishing touch and being profound.

**Prof. V Gopal**, Dean of Academics, welcomed the incoming batch and appreciated their enthusiasm. He highlighted the importance of peer learning and talked about the nuances of a management program. He introduced the students to some management concepts that the students would encounter in this journey with the help of real-life examples.

The dignitaries and the Chief Guest felicitated the meritorious students of the DPM, PGPM, and PGPM-HR 2022-24 batch with the Director's Merit List awards.

The Director's Merit List awardees are as follows:

#### DPM:

Balaji R

### PGPM:

• Muppidi Sai Pranav

Media Relations Office

- Vinayak Mehra
- Shayeri Bose
- Gayathri Jayadevan
- Pratik Nayan Dash
- Sai Harshitha Kotu
- Nisa Mehreen
- S Meenakshi
- Saravana Ganesh M
- Hamsini E V
- Anish Kumar
- Vishnu Anugrahith Sateesh
- Bhavana V
- Pranav Moram
- Saisravani Viswanadham
- Ayush Gupta
- Yogesh Mangla

## **PGPM- HR:**

- Shimron Patro
- Shreya Gokhale
- Shambharkar Supriya Sudhir
- Pamidighantam Sai Saket Pradyumna

The ceremony concluded with the Vote of Thanks, followed by the national anthem.