PRESS RELEASE 27<sup>th</sup> January 2023

## IIM Tiruchirappalli conducted the Bank of Baroda Achievers Awards ceremony

Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli conducted the Bank of Baroda Achievers Awards on 27<sup>th</sup> January 2023 to felicitate the meritorious students of the Institute.

The event was graced by the presence of Dr Pawan Kumar Singh, Director, IIM Tiruchirappalli, Mr Suresh Gajendran, DGM and Deputy Zonal Head, Bank of Baroda, Chennai Zone as Chief Guest and Mr M Jaikishan, AGM and Regional Head, Bank of Baroda, Tiruchirappalli Region as Guest of Honour, Prof V. Gopal, Dean of Academics, and Prof. Pravin Tambe, Chairperson SAC. The dignitaries inaugurated the event with an invocation song and the lighting of the lamp. The event began with a welcome address by Professor V. Gopal. He applauded the diligence and hard work of the students.

Dr Pawan Kumar Singh addressed the gathering and highlighted the relevance of the three awards that were given. The three categories of awards presented were for academics, sports and all-round performance. He also mentioned that health should be a student's foremost priority, as only a healthy person can concentrate on their studies effectively.

Mr Suresh Gajendran, in his address, motivated the students to work hard and dream big. In his speech, he also mentioned about the initiative of specialised start-up branches to support students with an entrepreneurial spirit. He asked the students to become job givers than job seekers.

Mr. M Jaikishan addressed the gathering and highlighted the overseas presence of the bank. He also stated that learning is always beneficial and never a waste of time.

The Bank of Baroda Achievers Awards were presented to the students by the dignitaries. Ms Kulkarni Mrunalini Santosh received the award for the best academic performance, Mr Sudarshan Malga received the award for the best performance in sports, and Mr Parth Mehta Dipenbhai received the award for the best all-rounder. The ceremony concluded with a vote of thanks by Prof. Pravin Tambe, followed by the national anthem.