

IIM Tiruchirappalli Inaugurates 11th Batch of Post Graduate Programme in Business Management

Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli inaugurated the 11th Batch of the Post Graduate Programme in Business Management on September 10th, 2022. The two-year face-to-face programme held in Chennai is designed for professionals with work experience to enhance their business management skills.

The ceremony began with the lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries present. Professor Gopal V, Dean, IIM Trichy, delivered the welcome address. Professor Dr Gajanand, Chairperson – PGPBM, IIM Trichy, briefed the programme details and implored the professionals to utilize the opportunity and soak in every bit of learning that the faculty and the programme had to offer.

Dr Pawan Kumar Singh, Director, IIM Trichy, addressed the audience and spoke about the importance of experience in leadership. He also emphasized the need for self-study in bringing quality to education.

Mr Mahesh Sundar N, Divisional Head - OE & Institutional Business, Apollo Tyres, spoke about the growing developments of the country and the importance of self-learning and the advantages of peer learning. He mentioned how the world is moving from being a VUCA world into becoming a BANI world. He urged the students to utilize time management skills and gave tips for completing the course successfully.

The Chief Guest, Dr V. Kovaichelvan, Director – TVS Institute for Quality and Leadership, TVS Motor Company, congratulated the professionals for becoming a part of the programme and addressed the audience, highlighting the need for learning through doing. He spoke about process and project management and emphasized the importance of consistent improvements and identifying factors influencing outcomes.

This was followed by the announcement of the awardee list by Prof. Gajanand and distribution of the awards by the Director and the Chief Guest. The student list of merit awards in the Post Graduate Programme in Business Management is as follows:

Term Toppers - PGPBM 2021-23:

- Guna R
- Badhri Narayanan K C

Term Toppers - PGPBM 2020-22:

- Kurapaty Veera Venkata Naga Surya Bala Krishna
- Suganya Karuppiah

Director's Merit List - PGPBM 2020-22:

- Vigneshwer Dhinakaran
- Nivetha Devanandh
- Ramanaiah Mavuluri
- Suganya Karuppiah
- B. Indhumathi Lakshmi
- Ponugupati Vikramaditya

Media Relations Office

• Srikandan Sivakumar

Best Industry Project - PGPBM 2019-21:

- Karthikeyan M
- Giridharan N
- K Srividya

The event concluded with a vote of thanks.