About IIMT Alumni Association

Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli Alumni Association

Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli Alumni Association (IIMT AA) is the official association for the alumni of IIM Tiruchirappalli. It operates from Indian Institute of Management Tiruchirappalli, Pudukottai Main Road, Chinna Sooriyur Village, Tiruchirappalli - 620 024.

Currently, it is unregistered and will be registered in due course, IIMT AA endeavours to promote communication and closer relationships amongst its members as well as between its alumni and the institute for mutual benefit.

The association supports activities benefiting alumni, faculty, staff and students of IIM Tiruchirappalli.

Where possible through its activities, IIMT AA also strives to mobilize the necessary processional expertise and other resources of and through its members for needy sections of society.

Membership Types

There are two types of membership.

Primary Membership of the IIM Tiruchirappalli Alumni Association is open to the following categories of individuals associated with IIM Tiruchirappalli. Memberships, are for life.

  • Member: Any person who has received a degree or a diploma awarded and recognized by the Institute as being eligible for Primary Membership. This includes among others the PGP, PGPBM and Fellow Program of IIM Tiruchirappalli.
  • Executive Member: Any person who has completed any long duration Executive / Management Development Programme will be granted Executive Membership. Currently persons who have successfully completed PGCBM and PGCBAM are eligible for the executive membership.


For Members, the fee has been collected as part of academic fees.

FPM alumni will need to pay Rs. 5,000/- as Alumni Association Fee. (Details to be announced soon)

For “Executive Membership” an onetime fee of Rs. 1,000/- is payable


The affairs of the Association are managed by the Alumni Faculty Committee, which is constituted of members of the faculty as well as Students Alumni Committee.